Nestled amongst the rubble of Amy Pascal’s digital life was, it turns out, a deep, dark secret Hollywood actor Ben Affleck and his agent hoped might stay buried forever. Here, condensed into three acts, are the five stages of Ben Affleck’s antebellum grief.

1. Denial/Anger

2. Bargaining/Depression

And now, finally...

3. Acceptance

Knew you could do it Benj.