Come one, come all, and join us as we live blog the 2010 MTV Music Video Awards! The white carpet special starts at 8:00 PM ET and the show itself begins at 9:00. Inside, more information and your open thread.

Here's the description for tonight's show, including a (possibly partial) list of performers:

Lady Gaga leads the pack with 13 nominations, followed by Eminen, who has eight. Scheduled performers include Justin Bieber; Kanye West; Florence and the Machine; Drake; and B.o.B. Chelsea Handler hosts. Presenters: Ashley Greene; Ke$ha; Nicki Minaj; Emma Stone; Penn Badgley; Trey Songz; Selena Gomez; and Ne-Yo.

As previously stated, the white carpet special begins at 8:00 PM ET and the live show starts at 9:00 PM. Both air on MTV—duh.

For live feeds, nominees, and more, visit MTV's official VMAs web site.

If you haven't participated in one of our live blogs before, don't fret-it's easy! All you need to do is tune your TV to FOX, watch the show, and discuss all the action with everyone else in the comments. It's really as simple as that. If you don't have a commenter account, just sign up for one (it literally takes seconds) and we'll get you approved and in on the action right away.

We'll see you in the comments!